8.8.16

MoFanGe QiHong with Oliver’s Stickers


So, today we start the countdown of the last ten days with a real treat. 

To start with, this was a standard QiHong from Lightake. Nothing special, less than £2. It was swapped with a Shengshou 3×3 that I didn’t want. 


I don’t collect 3×3 cubes – because I don’t speedcube, when you’ve got one, you’ve pretty much got them all. So, this sat. Waiting…


As you may, or may not, know – I share (spam) these post on a couple of Facebook pages. I ended us chatting to Olivér about the blog and his sticker shop and he very kindly offered to send me some stickers. 

These are the first of them. 

Not being one for restickering much (at all), this should be fun!

So, I started off destickering the cube using a sticker remover I got from The Cubicle when I ordered the 10×10 parts and stickers. 


This made real quick work of removing the stickers cleanly. 

There wasn’t much residue, but I used some Sticky Off I had bought from Amazon when I knew these stickers were coming.



Quick spray. Leave it for a bit. Wipe clean. 

Then it came to applying the new stickers. When I had done this before, I had used application sheets. I didn’t have any, so used the remover for help:


You can’t clearly see the stickers, but they are so nice. They dance under the light!

Here are some checkerboards:


And a full scramble:


These are some really nice stickers – well made, well cut and really good quality. I’ve got some more to do, so I’ll show a couple more over the next two weeks:

Leave a Reply

