5.8.16

QJ Super Square-1


So, as if it wasn’t obvious, today is about biggering. After yesterday’s Square-1, so today is the super square-1. 

This was a gift from my wish list a long while ago. I don’t think I even knew what it was!! Just saw it and liked the look of it – no cuboid experience, no square-1 experience. Good luck, me…..

I really struggled and ended us watching videos to solve it. I had NO IDEA!

Still don’t……

BUT. I did write out my own guide for it. And lost that. 😦

Hey ho. So this sits mostly untouched on the shelf with all of the others. 


It’s a nice puzzle. Really well made. The stickers have this strange, gritty kind of feel to them. Unlike any others I have. But that’s how they have always been. 

I think there were a lot of complaints about this puzzle, but I have none. It turns very well and only locks up if it isn’t lined up properly!! Which seems pretty obvious!

I like it. 

I would have got a Square-1 first, and maybe a cuboid or two, but other than that, I like it. Give it a bash – this one actually came from Amazon, but they aren’t in stock any more. A quick search shows that Cubezz have them for well under ten pounds. GET STUCK IN!!

Here it is scrambled:


And now we are down to 11:


Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

