2.8.16

MF8 Gigaminx


Well, as an obvious step up from yesterday’s Megaminx, it’s the turn of the giga today. 

Solve-wise, I don’t think there is much of a difference – than there is between solving a 3×3 and a 4×4. 

Saying that, this was a gift possibly two Christmases ago (from my wish list), but hasn’t been solved very many times. So it is hard to remember…

If I’m right quite a lot of people weren’t overly impressed with this puzzle. I did a few turns this morning when I picked it up to take to work and it seems to turn well enough. The stickers are all intact and it’s a comfortable weight. It’s OK. Not going to break any speed solving records, especially now that the cheaper and better Shengshou version is available. 

The amount of times I solve this puzzle tells me that I have no need for the Shengshou, but if you don’t have a Gigaminx already, that’s probably the road for you. 

So, here is this one scrambled:


And, of course, only 14 days to go:

Leave a Reply

