12.7.16

Puzl Calendar Cube



Bit of a cheat today, but without the calendar cube, there would be no blog! And with the power of RUBBISH Photoshopping, HERE IT IS!

I’d wanted to start up a blog, or website, or something to do with cubes for ages, but there didn’t seem to be any point in just another solution site, or reviews of the same old 3×3 cubes. So, I didn’t make one. 

Then, one day at work, I was changing the date on this cube and the idea of a Cube of the Day hit me. I don’t know if it’s the best idea, or how long I will keep it up for, but it’s an idea!!

Anyway, back to business!

This was a gift for Christmas – I had wanted one for a while, but couldn’t find one in the UK. In hindsight, I could have bought a cheap cube and a sticker set, but a gift is always nicer!

So, I’ve had it for a year and a half now. It lives on my desk at work. It’s been solved every work day I’ve been there since I’ve had it. I would guess it is probably my most broken in, solved cube! It gets more action than all of them out together!!

It came from Puzl and was about ten pounds, I think. Not too bad – it’s not the greatest cube, but it definitely isn’t the worst either.


Here it is scrambled (for what it’s worth!):


Come back tomorrow (and the next day and the next….) to see it again!

Leave a Reply

