8.7.16

Mefferts Venus Pillow


I know I said I wasn’t planning to have 3×3 cubes as Cube of the Day, but this one is a bit different. 

It’s a recent addition to the collection. I bought it mostly to display, but also to see what it is like. 

I made it cube of the day as I’ve only solved it once since I bought it!!

It’s just a 3×3 shape mod, but it looks nice! It’s stylish and well-packaged. I don’t normally keep cube boxes, but this one looks quite nice in the box. 

As expected from a Mefferts puzzle, it’s very well made. Turns very nicely. If I remember rightly, I sticks a little bit – mostly because of the spiky corners!


It’s fairly expensive for what it is – I think this was about £20, but looks nice and is an interested piece to show visitors. 

Here it is scrambled:


Have a good weekend and I’ll see you on Monday. 

Leave a Reply

