1.7.16

QJ Skewb Octahedron

Well, here we are at the last day of Skewb week (finally). 

I can definitely say this hasn’t increased my love for Skewbs. Probably the opposite. It’s been more of a chore (although the excitement of the 10×10 probably made this more mundane for me). 

He is a QJ Swewb Octahedron. I think these were originally designed by Tony Fisher. This is a cheap version, but you can but these through Tony’s website. I hate to advocate the knock off version, whilst promoting Tony’s site, but I really would have been sad (and disliked Skewbs even more) if I’d have paid a lot more for this puzzle (and in fact, most of this week’s puzzles!). It’s a nice addition to the collection but for one or two solves, isn’t worth much more to me. 

In fact, I think today will be the first scramble/solve of this one. In honesty, this week hasn’t gone so well – you have a shelf of half scrambled Skewbs!! If I don’t have time to solve these daily puzzles in my lunchtime, I generally finish them off in the evening, once the kids have gone to bed. I just haven’t had the inspiration to do that this week!! Poor Skewbs. 

It was pointed out on the Twisty Puzzles forum that yesterday’s Master Skewb wasn’t actually a Skewb. Probably explains why I like it so much!!

Never mind, normality will resume on Monday and I’ll have to try to get these Skewbs done over the weekend!!

Here’s this one scrambled:

Have a good weekend, gang. See you on Monday for more puzzles (that I like!!). 

Leave a Reply

