30.6.16

Master Skewb (warning: solving spoiler below)

Well, with the distraction of Skewb week and deciding which variants to pick, I actually completely forgot about my favourite Skewb. I KNOW! Hard to believe I have a favourite, considering my disdain for the Skewb and his family. 

This is a fairly recent addition to the collection – a Christmas gift. I’d had one on my wish list for a while, by my disliking of skewb a in general stopped me from buying it. I’m glad someone bought it. 

SPOILER ALERT









It’s like a cross between a Skewb and a Rex cube.  

I LOVE IT! 

Big fan of the Rex cube anyway, but this adds another dimension to it. Perfectly well-made puzzle, good stickers, good turning. Not too difficult, but fun. 

Buy one. Buy one. Buy one. Simple as that.  You can pick these up for under ten pounds from most places. A MUST for all collections. 

Here it is scrambled:

Who would have thought I would be happy on a Skewb day? Not me, that’s for sure. Should have kept it for Friday. Oh well, never mind. 

See you tomorrow for one last Skewb. 

Leave a Reply

