28.6.16

QJ Skewb 14 Face Hex

So, yesterday I said there would be a theme for the week. And (pretty obviously, it will be Skewb-based puzzles). 

I also talked about how much I really didn’t like the Skewb (not sure why I did a Skewb week? No, me neither). Well, I kept trying and maybe saw a bit of daylight when I thought I might like it. So…I went on a Skewb-buying binge. 

I’m still not convinced this solved the problem…..

Anyway, maybe this week will help. 

This one is a new one on me. I’m disappointed to say I haven’t even solved it yet. I haven’t even scrambled it!! I only ordered it in March!! So this week is a bit of a discovery journey for us all!

Two different faces – triangle faces and square faces. I thought initially that the square faces were annoy my twisters like the points of a pyramid, but no. Just a different shaped face. 

Hopes of solving this in my half hour lunch break are slim (if I’m honest, I’m spending more time blogging and sharing than I am eating and solving!!!). 

Anyway, it’s clicky – I think that may be part of why I dislike the Skewb – I did take the ball-bearings out of the White Skewb in yesterday’s post (a long time ago), but that didn’t help to make me like it any better. Hey ho. 

If you like Skewbs, it’s not a bad puzzle. VERY cheap – just over three pounds from Z Cube. Worth a punt if you want a variation on a theme. It has pretty thin, matt-feel stickers, but it’s not really an issue. 

Here it is scrambled:

Don’t forget to check yesterday’s 10×10 update. And don’t forget to like and share the Facebook page

Thanks. See you tomorrow. 

Leave a Reply

